The CT Marine Trades Association sent out the following alert regarding Connecticut boat registrations:
- Connecticut vessel registration renewals will no longer be accepted at the DMV offices; they must be mailed in. All vessel registrations renew on May 1 of each year, so boaters who have yet to renew must do so by mail.
- Boaters who fail to renew their registration face a first offense fine of $120; subsequent offenses are $220 each. Failure to display registration numbers or decal is $75.
For more information:
CT DMV Vessel Registration
Like BoatingLocal on Facebook. Follow us on Twitter. Receive our Daily RSS Feed.
Planning for a trip to one our New England states:
Travel New England
About the Author
Staff The New England Boating staff comprises various award-winning professional boating photographers and writers, most of whom also contribute to national and regional boating publications and media outlets.